Universidad de Cádiz (UCA)


With the constitution of its first cloister, on October 30, 1979, the University of Cádiz (UCA), recovers, for Cádiz and its province, the fruitful and the tradition of the higher education. The University of Cádiz is strongly linked to the territory in which it operates. That is why it is structured in 4 campuses with a total of 64 degrees.

The Campus of Puerto Real currently has six university centers: School of Naval and Oceanic Engineering, School of Marine, Nautical and Radioelectronic Engineering, School of Engineering, Faculty of Sciences, Faculty of Education Sciences and Faculty of Marine and Environmental Sciences, in which a total of 22 degrees can be studied ascribed to the branches of knowledge of Sciences, Social and Legal Sciences and Engineering.

The ESI (Escuela Superior de Ingeniería), which is located in Campus of Puerto Real, a town near Cádiz city, is a brand new building opened on 2014/15 academic year. It has about 25,000 square meters built on a field of 60,000 square meters, which accommodates a university community formed by more than 3,000 people including teachers, researchers, students and administration.